Monday Motivation

“Stand up to your obstacles and do something about them. You will find that they haven’t half the strength you think they have.” – Norman Vincent Peale

This is true for anything we do in life – not just when we swim, bike and run.
A lot of times, we get too stressed out and scared about certain aspects of life … but if we stop and think, we realize that we are much stronger and that we can easily defeat the problem at hand.

On that note, I would like to share my Monday workout.
Running has been my weakest point – so I am focusing on running this week.
I will be running 5-6 miles each day at a 9:45-9:50 pace, I will have 2 progressive runs where the pace is increased to 8:00. In terms of swimming, I plan to do about 3,000 yards a day (freestyle only).
Here is a sample day:

Leave a Reply

